Toggle Panel

TCFEE Awards Incentive Grants

School Applicant(s) Description of Grant Awarded Award
Pre-K Center Darah Wells Music and Movement - monthly activities provided by Carolyn Ellis (330+ students) Fred Tucker Physical Fitness Chair Award $3,000
Annie Belle Clark Amy Whitley Seven Continent boxes for 1st grade GATE students $418
Northside Leah Johnston Breakfast Club/Remediation for Math and Reading
George McCarty School Counseling Chair Award
G O Bailey
Donna Woods Factivation - Subscription for K-3 Special Education students
Sara B. Gibbs Mathematics Chair Award
G O Bailey Marisol Griffis Smart Talk Interactive Electronic Leaning Aid for English Language Learners
Virginia Short Lindskog Language Chair Award
G O Bailey Niecy Tompkins High Touch High Tech “What’s the Matter” workshop for 1st Grade $910
G O Bailey Emy Aultman Author Visit (Eric Litwin - “Pete the Cat”) for 440 K - 3rd graders
Mikie Wolff Humanities Chair Award
G O Bailey Savannah Harvin Field Trip to Albany Weather Station - 1st graders
Glenn Burton Science Chair Award
Omega Brent Hatton Music Equipment and Materials for 400 students in grades PreK through 5th
Virginia Tift Brumby Music Chair Award
Charles Spencer Terri Nalls Author Visit (Carmen Deedy) for all students (440)
Cathy Kvien Family Reading Chair Award
Matt Wilson Temeka Butts Classical Novels to replace books that children love to read - for all 4th and 5th graders Homer M. Rankin Journalism Chair Award $400
J.T. Reddick
6th Grade
Julie Gunn Georgia CRCT Test Prep Social Studies Books for 600 students
Bob Wight Challenge Chair Award
J.T. Reddick Sue Palmer Middle School Science Starters $1,393
TCHS, NE Campus Elaine Willis Reading Materials for Reluctant Readers - English and Spanish $868
Tift County High Joanie Davis Yamaha Keyboard package for high school choral program
Syd Blackmarr Arts Chair Award
Tift County High Gloria Beard “Calculus: The Musical” -- a comic review of the concepts and history of calculus
*Total Awarded - $19,276.


Tift County Foundation for Educational Excellence


Tift County Board of Education

for making this opportunity possible!