bookworm
Please help out by reading and testing, when the time comes. Get relatives, friends, and neighbors to read, too! Help the schools reach all three goals and win the Reading Cup.
The Tift County Foundation has access to every AR test, thanks to Renaissance Learning Center and the Tift County Public School system.

Contact Information
Mike Brumby, Email: mbrumby@friendlycity.net
Phone: 229-382-7515 or
Moppy Brumby, Email: moppy@friendlycity.net


book

Where?

The testing place was at the United Way (Betty Roach) Building, 211 W. 4th Street, behind the Post Office.

When?

Testing for 2014 began on June 10 and ended July 17. Tests were taken on Tuesdays and Thursdays, from 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Books with AR designation were checked outfrom the Tift County Public Library or the Coastal Plain Regional Library, then tests were taken at the Reading Center.
Books were not available at the testing site.

Thanks to these 2015 Volunteers


Date Time Slot Volunteer Name
Tuesday, June 9 11:00 1:00 Laura Pritchett

  1:00 5:00 Michael Duvall

  5:00 7:00 Laurel Gamage
Thursday, June 11 11:00 1:00 Linsey Shockley

  1:00 5:00 Kaycee Goodman

  5:00 7:00
Tuesday, June 16 11:00 1:00 Laura Pritchett

  1:00 3:00 Jill Roberts⁄Ashley Britt

  3:00 7:00 Natalie Yaeger
Thursday, June 18 11:00 3:00 Anna Atwater

  3:00 5:00 Linsey Shockley

  5:00 7:00 Kaycee Goodman
Tuesday, June 23 11:00 3:00 Natalie Yaeger

  3:00 7:00 Natalie Yaeger
Thursday, June 25 11:00 3:00 Renee Hughes

  3:00 7:00 Natalie Yaeger
Tuesday, June 30 11:00 3:00 Kaycee Goodman

  3:00 7:00 Michael DuVall
Thursday, July 2 11:00 3:00 Jared Larger

  3:00 7:00 Michael Duvall
Tuesday, July 7 11:00 3:00 Renee Hughes

  3:00 7:00 Natalie Yaeger
Thursday, July 9 11:00 1:00 Laura Pritchett

  1:00 3:00 Jill Roberts⁄Ashley Britt

  3:00 7:00 Linsey Shockley
Tuesday, July 14 11:00 3:00 Natalie Yaeger

  3:00 7:00 Natalie Yaeger
Thursday, July 16 11:00 3:00 Natalie Yaeger

  3:00 5:00 Natalie Yaeger

  5:00 7:00 Michael Duvall

THANK YOU!

Tift County Foundation for Educational Excellence

and

Tift County Board of Education

for making this opportunity possible!